

#201, 115 Portage Close Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2R5 Phone: (780) 416-6543 Fax: (780) 416-6544 <u>www.abwaterco-op.com</u>

Membership Costs:

Initial Fee – \$100

Annual Renewal Fees:

Are due January 1st of each year at \$11.00 per service connection with no minimum or maximum rate per Co-op or Association.

Insurance Available:

- General Liability
- Directors & Officers
- Property
- Boiler & Machinery
- ♦ Bond & Crime
- Automobile
- Environment

Meetings are held:

- Spring with the Annual General Meeting
- Fall at the Regional level

For further information please contact:

JERRY HANDFORD, Chairperson Phone: (403) 617-9458 ghandford@icloud.com

or

LOIS WESTACOTT, Secretary-Treasurer 201, 115 Portage Close Sherwood Park, AB T8H 2R5 Phone: (780) 416-6543

Fax: (780) 416-6544

Email:

<u>lwestacott@fedgas.com</u>

The AFRWC is a collective identity recognized by the Government of Alberta and its associates including departments such as the Rural Utilities Division of Alberta Agriculture and Forestry, Alberta Environment and Parks, and Alberta Health.

AFRWC's mandate is to act as a forum for member co-ops to share information and experiences, and to act as a conduit and sounding board for the government before new regulations and/or legislation are implemented.

As a result of our Federation, we can also offer the following:

- group buying power at lower rates
- group insurance through Jubilee Insurance
- central purchases of equipment

Facilitation/assistance to new co-ops

- procedures
- ♦ forms
- by-laws/agreements
- new technology
- meetings/courses
- newsletter
- path finding
- ♦ Act/Regulation Compliance ie. Reserve funds

Sharing of information and recourses

- legal advice
- ♦ GST information
- engineering inputs, etc.

We have representatives from across Alberta.

The Board of Directors are:

Jerry Handford, Chair – Calgary Area Doug Buler, Vice Chair – Calgary Area Eugene Wehlage, Director – Milk River Area Alan Fraser, Director – Barons Area Reg Gustafson, Director – Calgary Area Roel Greven, Director – Claresholm Area Lois Westacott, Secretary/Treasurer